Solo: A Star Wars Story recently released on Blu-ray, so we dove back in to talk about it because we can't resist a good Star Wars Discussion. We reflected on the film and how our thoughts might have changed since we saw it in theaters, talked about the special features, and gave it a final Ghost Scale rating!

jdodson   Admin   Member wrote on 11/14/2018 at 04:14am

It was fun to come back to Solo and look at it again. Happy to see some movies still getting the awesome special features treatment. My fear is that really awesome behind the scenes docs will be a lost memory to physical media.

Travis   Admin   Member   Post Author wrote on 11/14/2018 at 04:16am

It seems to be slowly dying off, but I hope that at least for the nerdier films it will stick around.

jdodson   Admin   Member wrote on 11/14/2018 at 04:18am

I ALSO want to say we recorded this episode a while ago but due to dropping episodes and other scheduling it's coming out a bit later now.

That said, it's still an awesome show but when we say "recently" it was true when we recorded it which was, at the time, only a week after it released.

Travis   Admin   Member   Post Author wrote on 11/14/2018 at 04:20am

Hey, two months is still recent, right? ;)

jdodson   Admin   Member wrote on 11/14/2018 at 04:21am

The kids love us because we're INCREDIBLY current with our pop discussion. smile

Travis   Admin   Member   Post Author wrote on 11/14/2018 at 04:53am

I hope that's not why they love us

*eyes the Metroid files on my hard drive suspiciously*

jdodson   Admin   Member wrote on 11/15/2018 at 02:37am

Hahahahahaha.

If you want to join this conversation you need to sign in.
Sign Up / Log In

Recent Activity...

Bounty Hunting Is a Complicated Profession: The Mandelorian Trailer Is Out!

Oh! Disney +! I read something about that. Anyway...


Bounty Hunting Is a Complicated Profession: The Mandelorian Trailer Is Out!

Quite interesting as I have recently watched a lot...


Bounty Hunting Is a Complicated Profession: The Mandelorian Trailer Is Out!

I am there. I hope another trailer drops before the...


The State of the Wyvern, August 2019

As I said in the episode, I think some people want...