"Minecraft: The Story of Mojang is the second feature from game culture archivists 2 Player Productions... This feature-length documentary follows the young company over the course of its first year as their profile expands across the world stage and into the homes of millions of gamers. Featuring insights from industry icons (Peter Molyneux, Tim Schafer), journalists (Geoff Keighley, Stephen Totilo), tastemakers (Gabe & Tycho of Penny Arcade), and players profoundly impacted by the game (Yogscast, The Shaft, Minecraft Teacher), the film serves as a time capsule for one of this generation's most unorthodox success stories."

I am really interested in checking this documentary out. Minecraft is an awesome game, but I find the story of Notch and Mojang to be equally awesome.

They have slated the release for December 23rd. If you are an XBox Gold Member you can screen it free on Dec 22nd 5pm PST / 8pm EST in the US OR 7pm GMT/8pm CET in Europe.

GregoPeck   Super Member wrote on 01/25/2014 at 03:13am

I watched this documentary not too long ago. It was really interesting. Notch seemed really humble and he certainly didn't seem to expect the fame of Minecraft. I thought it was sad that he released control over the game to the other guy that worked on it, but I was glad that the game is still alive and doing well. I have not yet checked out anything about the new game Notch has been working on since.

If you want to join this conversation you need to sign in.
Sign Up / Log In

Recent Activity...

It's Hard To Say Goodbye - Nintendo Discontinues The 3DS

The New 3DS was all I’ve ever had so maybe I was...


It's Hard To Say Goodbye - Nintendo Discontinues The 3DS

The 3D was the best. It worked best on the New 3DS.


It's Hard To Say Goodbye - Nintendo Discontinues The 3DS

I think it’s the whole lineup but I’m not certain of...


It's Hard To Say Goodbye - Nintendo Discontinues The 3DS

I saw this days ago and am still confused as to...