If I would have heard about the addition of Minecarts to Terraria I might not have thought it was a good idea... Until I saw the 1.2.4 preview video. This update should make travel around large Terraria worlds really easy.

Hopefully this will be available from the starting tier! Love the game still gets these great updates for free! 1.2 has added so much and things just keep getting better.

scrypt   Supporter wrote on 04/21/2014 at 01:12am

Good intentions aside, I guess the road to Hell is also paved with long-ass cart rails.

Travis   Admin wrote on 04/21/2014 at 02:45am

OK, this is awesome. After playing around with mine carts in Starbound I wished for this.

GregoPeck   Super Member wrote on 04/22/2014 at 09:07pm

Wow, what a long ride! That was really cool, I wonder how all that was done. Is this update available? I wonder what other changes were made for this update. Ok, now I guess I'm gonna have to go investigate.

GregoPeck   Super Member wrote on 04/22/2014 at 09:15pm

Ok, I didn't find what I was looking for, but found "Upcoming features" on the wiki: http://terraria.gamepedia.com/Upcoming_features

jdodson   Admin   Post Author wrote on 04/22/2014 at 09:33pm

Yeah 1.2.4 is an upcoming Terraria update. Should be out soon.

GregoPeck   Super Member wrote on 04/22/2014 at 11:02pm

Where'd you get the info? I was looking for more details. I liked the mention of Terraria 2 on the site I included above.

jdodson   Admin   Post Author wrote on 04/23/2014 at 12:08am

Oh, I am following the lead developer of Terraria on Twitter and he mentioned it in the Tweet. I should have included it in the post above, sorry.

https://twitter.com/Demilogic/status/457980435323047936

It's also the title of the YouTube video.

GregoPeck   Super Member wrote on 04/23/2014 at 12:39am

Thanks, I'm following him now, too!

jdodson   Admin   Post Author wrote on 04/23/2014 at 01:24am

Awesome!

GregoPeck   Super Member wrote on 04/23/2014 at 01:57am

Yeah, though I've been neglecting Twitter for a while...

jdodson   Admin   Post Author wrote on 05/04/2014 at 04:40pm
jdodson   Admin   Post Author wrote on 05/05/2014 at 09:59pm
Travis   Admin wrote on 05/06/2014 at 01:17am

Oh man, I loved the bees.

jdodson   Admin   Post Author wrote on 05/06/2014 at 01:42am

I know. I think that's a bee mount in that picture. Can't wait to see how that works.

GregoPeck   Super Member wrote on 05/06/2014 at 02:42am

It looks like the Queen Bee is getting attacked by bees and the player is dressed like a bee. Hahahahaha, perfect for you bee lovers (though I'm not a hater, in real life I respect bees).

jdodson   Admin   Post Author wrote on 05/06/2014 at 03:29am

I didn't notice the Bee Armor or Costume the player had but if my eyes are right, they are in fact riding a bee too. I hope the bee gun gets upgraded as well and some late game bee armor. And then I hope everything else is replaced with bee sprites and text.

I think really want I want is Terraria to be a bee simulator game.

Travis   Admin wrote on 05/06/2014 at 07:09pm

Coming soon from Maxis and Relogic: SimBee

If you want to join this conversation you need to sign in.
Sign Up / Log In

Recent Activity...

Dune Official Trailer!

Your opinion is more valuable to me since you never...


Dune Official Trailer!

I never read the book. 🤣 Dune fans have aged. Not...


Dune Official Trailer!

That's a disappointing assessment. If it doesn't...


Dune Official Trailer!

I just watched this. So good. I want to see it in...